2016 All-MileSplit Maryland Indoor Team - Girls Distance

All-MileSplit Maryland Indoor Team: Girls 800

1st Team Selection

Nyjari McNeil (Franklin, 2018)

While Franklin sophomore Nyjari McNeil is often thought as one of the nation's best in the 500 since her freshmen year, but she has shown that the 800 actually might be her future event to thrive in including winning the 3A state title this past winner and owning the state's fastest time of the season in the event at 2:16. Often doubling back from the 500, McNeil scored major wins in the 800 at the Howard County Winterfest, Montgomery Invite, Baltimore County Championships, and her regional as well state competitions.

Season Bests:


2nd Team Selection

Molly Offstein (Mountain Ridge, 2016)

The Mountain Ridge senior Molly Offstein spoiled Hayley Jackson's plans of sweeping the distance events at the 2A State Meet as she got out fast and kept the lead en route to a 2:18 season best victory. It was a 5 second drop from her previous season best of 2:23 after racing all season long out at Hagerstown Community College, but could have seen coming from last spring when she ran 2:17 for state outdoor runner-up finish in the event.

Season Bests:


3rd Team Selection

Emily Craig (Maryvale Prep, 2017)

Emily Craig was arguably the best girls distance runner among the private schools and really showed her dominance at the IAAM Championships winning all 3 distance races in the 1600, 3200, and 800 as she posted a 2:23 in the 800 to complete the triple. Earlier in the season, a little bit fresher in the 800 for a league meet, the Maryvale Prep junior ran a personal best of 2:19.67 to dip under 2:20 for the first time. 

Seasons Bests:


MileSplit Maryland is staggering out announcing our All-MileSplit Maryland Indoor Track over the next week as we select the top 3 performers in each event from the past season. Below can find our selections for the girls distance events.

Note: No athlete will be selected more than once to allow for more athletes to be represented and recognized on the All-MileSplit Maryland team.